The Star is Born: The Great I AM

merrybright

Dear Friends, Readers and Followers

It goes without saying that I wish you a Merry Christmas.

But I must confess that as joyous an occasion as it is my feelings about the season are mixed. I remember 30 and 40 years ago (but barely) the sheer delight of unwrapping the gifts my parents and Santa left me. To this day, I still have the Madame Alexander dolls untouched and boxed up waiting to see the light of day.

I love Christ. I love Christmas…but my heart aches. Having said that, please don’t jump to conclusions.

I live comfortably, have access to running water and an indoor bathroom. I have food, shelter and clothing. I have no reason to complain and I am not.

The reason for my heartache is spiritual. It is something invisible and intangible. It is God working on my soul.

I have been on my knees a good deal and I have laid out my heart to Him.

God is good. I know He listens – cause more often than not he responds. And it’s the resp0nses that cause my knees to buckle. To recognize that I can ask the tough questions of him, the questions that BURN for answers deep down. BUT I sometimes have to wait to hear the answers until He’s prepared me for them. Because lots of times the answers aren’t what the selfish me would want to hear.

I am also at fault for not spending as much time, more time or ANY time in The Word. Often enough just opening those beautiful razor thin pages will do wonders to bring tranquility and relief.

The Beauty of Christmas Day, the essence of Christmas – The Season of Light isn’t just about God’s gift of Jesus to the world. The real beauty is in LIVING out LOUD the way Jesus lived, spoke and modeled his ways. The Star of Bethlehem was a guiding light for those who sought him but also for those that are still lost and wandering…aching for a new start.

In Jesus Birth, his infancy gives us new hope and a fresh start.

Gift giving is a beautiful example of God’s gift of Jesus to us…But the greatest gift we can give ourselves, our families or others is not just to celebrate Jesus Birth on Christmas Day but to live out that celebration each day all year long.

Christmas Prayer:

Heavenly Father, I am blessed by you to share this moment, these words and this page with any who are in need of YOU. You are The Way, The Truth and The Light. Help us to always seek you first and bless us with the gift of your mercy and forgiveness. Give me the faith of a mustard seed, and help me to grow to  know you better and to share who you are with those who desperately NEED YOU.

On this Christmas Day, help me to find you, help me to Love you – like you Love me.

In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Merry Christmas and May His Peace be with you Always…

Kenzel

The first time I heard this song, it brought me to tears…I hope you enjoy it as well.

Leave a Reply

