Baby Steps – January 1st

I’ve read the bible cover to cover once, it was my goal for 2012/13. I learned…a lot. Wish now I’d read it sooner.

After I finished it, a friend told me I really needed to not just be familiar with scriptural references but commit them to my mind and make them part of my soul. So, today, I am going to start here. I will be writing down the scriptures I am learning and relating them here. Maybe, in the end we’ll both get something out of it.

And if this is something that interests you…comment on your thoughts and what you are learning as well.

Jeremiah 29:11 – “For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not disaster, to give you future and a hope.”

This quote can also be heard in the movie “Soul Surfer”:

Romans 12:2

Let God transform you. Let Him change the way you think – then you will know what God wants you to do.

You will know how good, pleasing and perfect His Will IS.

Leave a Reply

