Ears to Hear – You’re Worthy

In today’s devotion the last sentence reads as follows:

Keep your eyes and your mind wide open to all that I am doing in your life.

I followed up by reading the scripture references to Ephesians 3:20-21.

“…by his power at work within us, he is able to accomplish infinitely more than we would ever dare to ask or hope.”

Last night as I lay in bed begging for sleep my frustrations were getting the better of me. I was feeling a “holy anger” about myself. It’s been eating at me for nearly a week, the result of a conversation that went “south” for me. I needed to get up and hit the laptop.

He was bent on me writing. Rather than harbor any anger, it is time to address everyone and everything that I have allowed to hold me back. It’s time to put my crutches down.

I cried before I started my assignment. My heart was just filled with grief. I know God was giving me a snapshot of his heart…or maybe a snapshot of how he sees me suffering. I’m guessing he wanted to let me know he felt the same pain.

I finally pushed the tears away and started to write. Not Blog. Write. I’ve never felt that way before. It was amazing to feel clarity. Be directed. I hope the “pull” doesn’t disappear and I hope that wherever He takes me is infinitely more satisfying than any dream or plan I could have imagined for myself.

I’m listening Father, my ears are open and I’m waiting to hear,

Kenzel

Leave a Reply

