Shine It!

burning_candles_in_church_209033

PUSH-ing BaCK the DARK

I am NOT going to let the forces of this world get me down.

I LoVe these words, as sung by Toby Mac:

I was made to love you
I was made to find you
I was made just for you
Made to adore you
I was made to love
And be loved by you
You were here before me
You were waiting on me
And you said you’d keep me
Never would you leave me I was made to love
and be loved by you

The dream’s alive with my eyes opened wide
Back in the ring you’ve got me swinging for the grand prize
I feel the haters spittin vapors on my dreams
But I still believe
I’m reachin out, reachin up, reachin over
I feel a breeze cover me called Jehovah
And daddy I’m on my way
Cause I was made to love…

As a blogger still in my first year I’m relatively new…but I’m already hearing the nay-sayers tell me I’m wasting my time.

Really?

I hear them say, what’s the point if I’m not making money (like I needed to hear that, thank you)

I hear that my writing has never materialized into anything of value. Pppfft! (Please kick me while I’m down while you’re at it!)

This is where the “of this world” mentality triggers the onset of my  holy anger. 

No Offense, but when you or I are called to do something by God, you better do it and not question the source! (acting on what God calls you to do is “obedience”)

Anyway, the reason for this post is not to necessarily tell a story. It is to let you know that I am not going to let THEM get me down AnD to eNCourage YOU.

The hurt, heartache and sorrow we have to witness or live through everyday is the result of sin, BUT that sin doesn’t have to keep us down. We can push it back and we must! There is hope for everyone of us IF we will accept that we cannot we just can’t do this on our own…sOLo. We weren’t designed to do so, it wasn’t part of God’s Plan for us to go it alone!

I’ve had dark moments in my life: Who hasn’t? But if you’re ready to make change happen NOW. If you’re ready for a brand new start on Life. If you’re ready to let go of what’s hurting you, and to give the enemy The Shove: Let’s DO something about it!

Let’s Push Back the Dark and pray that Jesus will rescue US BOTH!

Say this with me:

Father God, Have mercy on my life. Save me from myself and the cares of this world. Lead me back to you – wrap your loving arms around me and forgive me for the sins that I do not understand. Help me to see me the way YOU do. Open my eyes, open my heart to receive your gift of grace. Though I do not understand your ways, I want to learn them and know YOU. Thank you for loving me and showing me your mercy.In Jesus name we pray, Amen.

Please always feel free to comment below if this entry made a difference for you…and most especially if this was the first time you’ve ever prayed. There is power in Jesus name!

Don’t let this world get you down, PUSH back the Dark. Shine YOUR light. We can do it – together,

Blessings,

Kenzel

Leave a Reply

