Our Journey: Where do WE belong?

I’ve heard from some reader’s how they are enjoying what I’m writing – that’s it’s inspirational. I’m glad for that.

It seems like slowly but surely this tiny blog might be helping someone out there.

Somewhere, in another corner of the world – the words I’m writing will make a difference. Someone needs to hear them; maybe as much as I need to write them.

Don’t kid yourself: there are times when I may be crying/or tearing up as I do this.

Sometimes, the road that leads to getting that inspiration can feel both daunting and overwhelming.

While I was “traveling” on THAT so-called road, “It” got to me several times today. You might wonder, what the, It is…huh?

This World’s:

Expectations

Anticipations

Relationships

People

Why do I let IT get to me? Because I am human

frail – weak – vulnerable:

On My Own. My “power” is limited. Truly.

BUT

I am LETTING the world get to me – when I DON’T have to.

I am ALLOWing the ENEMY (yes, Satan) a toe-hold that he doesn’t deserve! And why is ThAT?

Because I have forgotten something: I belong to Christ. (Phil 4:7, 1 Cor 3:23)

I have had to take a V-E-R-Y long pause at this point. To really consider what I need to share & What you need to hear.

What is it that MATTERs?

We are NOT alone. DO NOT THINK for a moment YOU ARE!

and Every-OnE of us aches at one time or another. Jesus did.

The hurt is different for everyone.

I don’t even have to mention what those “hurts” are and you don’t have to tell me. God Knows.

Your hurts and heartaches can be healed. On your own, it might take time.

So…Give it to Jesus! If he can raise Lazarus…he can heal us! (Psalm 147:3, Mark 5:34)

As much as you or I may be offended, affected, insulted, injured, ignored, blamed or a “scape goat” it’s up to US to KNOW where our hope is!

Until you recognize that your salvation, your hope, your future is in Christ….you can’t CLAIM it!

Once you claim it, no one can take it from you – AND once you’ve got it – you’ve got the power of God and Jesus to lean into!

What more do we need?

We need to stop looking to this world to   “v-a-l-i-d-a-t-e”   Our worth! We are priceless in God’s Econ0my…..

 

I’m posting the lyrics from my song choice tonight as a reminder to myself…

I listened to the video and followed the words. It was what I needed.

I hope the music helps reinforce whatever message I’m supposed to be sharing. But, more than that – I hope you like it.

Sometimes it feels like I’m watching from the outside
Sometimes it feels like I’m breathing but am I alive
I won’t keep searching for answers that aren’t here to find

All I know is I’m not home yet
This is not where I belong
Take this world and give me Jesus
This is not where I belong

So when the walls come falling down on me
And when I’m lost in the current of a raging sea
I have this blessed assurance holding me.

All I know is I’m not home yet
This is not where I belong
Take this world and give me Jesus
This is not where I belong

When the earth shakes I wanna be found in You
When the lights fade I wanna be found in You

All I know is I’m not home yet
This is not where I belong
Take this world and give me Jesus
This is not where I belong
[x2]

Where I belong, where I belong
Where I belong, where I belong

 

Mission accomplished, I hope. I don’t know who needed to hear this – but you’re not alone.

Find your Light in Christ and then let him help you “shine” it.

Your journey is just beginning, follow along and join me: It’s time to see you sparkle, too!

Blessings,

-Kenzel

 

 

Leave a Reply

