God proved to me HE is REAL: #prayer

 

I spent what seemed like months looking for the records. I had two binders full of important information. Information that wouldn’t be important to anyone else, but was to me.

I searched my home high and low. I was purging, sorting and organizing. I generally knew where I kept the information I gathered but I felt like I was on a wild-goose chase. Not unlike when a dog chases its tail…I felt like I was going in circles. I kept looking in both the obvious and NOT SO obvious places. It was driving me crazy.

I started to go through “playbacks” in my mind. Trying to figure out where I might have taken it. I started thinking about calling up the places I had been to and people I had visited over the past few months. But, like finding a needle in a haystack I knew that would be futile.

Then I started getting shadow visions of these binders but I still couldn’t really tell where they were…

 

YOU HAVE POWER!

 

It was a Friday afternoon. I hadn’t started dinner and had made little progress on actually cleaning my house for the weekend. Still frustrated and at wits-end having not found the binders. I was ready to wave my “white flag.”

I realized I could search my house, time and time again – and I may not find them…EVER. At least not of my own will or accord.

I remember standing at the window and gazing out. Then, I dropped to the floor on my knees. In desperation I uttered these words ALOUD:

“Heavenly Father, I NEED help. I’m coming to YOU because I believe YOU can do something. I KNOW all things are possible with and through YOU.

I don’t know who to call and I’ve no idea where to start. I KNOW they are out there. I know they are hidden. Someone has them and doesn’t know it.

Please, Lord: I pray that wherever they are – YOU will have someone call me and let me know they ARE THERE! They will call and ask me to pick them up. I just don’t know where to start. Give me a starting point and lead the way.

I am LOST. This is out of my HANDS, so I give this to YOU.

In Jesus Name, Amen.”

 

I got up. I had come to the end of my rope on trying to find what I needed on my own. Exhausted as I was from relying on myself, I’d had enough. The reality was, if these binders were no-where around me, I’d never find them.

It would take an ACT of God to get them back. So, I “anti-ed up” and (foolish as I felt for doing so) decided to give God a try.

 

No Boundaries

 

Three days later, we were on a trip and I was “people watching” when I glanced down at my phone.

That’s when I noticed I had missed a call that was heading to voice mail.

I went to retrieve it but there was so much noise around me and reception was so poor I couldn’t even hear the recording.

Once I did access it, this is what I heard:

“Hello, My name is Susan and I’m calling because we just found two notebooks with your number inside. Please call us back if you want to pick these up.”

My jaw dropped. I frantically attempted to return the call but my feeble attempt went directly to voice mail. I left a message.

I think this was Monday afternoon. My mind raced while the rest of my body sat on “pins and needles” wondering what was to come!

I hadn’t received a call back by Tuesday mid-day and tried calling again. No one picked up. I couldn’t leave another voice mail and wait.

I searched out another number and called it. The phone rang: SHA-ZAM!

“Hello? May I help you?”

It turns out the number I dialed wasn’t the number for the public to return calls on. It was strictly an outgoing line. I hadn’t paid close attention to the message to know WHERE to return the call. I’d called back the number that was on my call log. The answering receptionist re-directed me…and this is what happened when she answered:

 

“Hi, I had a voice mail message that you found two notebooks that might be mine?

“Yes, Hello!”

“I’ve been looking for two books, but these are more like binders….”

“These could be considered binders, we just found them.”

“Really? Do you know how long they’ve been there?

“Well, let me look. Oh, yes, actually….it was May of 2012.”

“Did you say 2012, as in 2 YeARS ago?”

“Yes, I did.”

“Wow, I can’t believe it’s been two years…how did you find them?”

“Our company decided to upgrade its computer system recently and as part of the process we had to clean out our offices and upgrade the information we had. As we cleaned out our shelves, we found these books and when we opened the covers, we found your name and number. So, we called.”

“Wow…”

“Did you want them?”

“Yes, definitely!”

“Can you come pick them up?”

“I’ll be there Thursday..”

 

I hung up the phone and just stood there looking at my phone. Utterly dumbfounded at the chain of events that had just transpired.

There was no way I would have found those notebooks, books, binders…whatever you want to call them on my own. As much as I had searched for them it would never have happened.

It had NEVER occurred to me to engage God with this!

Two years had passed…and I was beyond knowing where to look or where to turn!

I know God is mighty and good, willing and merciful. I know prayer is powerful. I had NO idea how powerful. When YOU send prayers up, THEY are heard. They are received. You may not always GET the answers that you WANT but once you pray them – THINGS start Happening!

Here is how I know Prayer in The Spirit REALM works:

Matthew 7:7  “Ask, and it will be given to you seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you.

Matthew 21:22 And whatever you ask in prayer, you will receive, if you have faith.”

Mark 11:24  Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours.

John 14:13-14 Whatever you ask in my name, this I will do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If you ask me anything in my name, I will do it

He wants us to trust HIM. He wants us to challenge HIM with BIG prayers.

But our prayers NEED to be presented by praying IN HIS WILL.

 

The BIGGER the challenge, the more specific your petition: the more powerfully God can answer YOU and provide grace if YOU are in HIS Will. If you can agree to accept that HE knows BEST.

I knew God could answer my prayer/petition. I believed HE would.

Was my soul prepared for it? Was my mind?

Actually, NO. I knew HE could, but I was stunned by HIS provision!

It taught me that not only is HE in control, but HE can and does do what HE says.

If WE turn to HIM. If WE allow ourselves to TRUST in HIM.

If we pray BIG.

If We PRAY in HIS will, what could we really accomplish?

Being on our knees isn’t a sign of weakness.

Being on our knees gives us strength…God’s strength. It seems to me God’s strength is better, than my own.

What would it be like to have the power of God (through the Holy Spirit) as part of YOUR life?

What could you DO if YOU allowed God to transform you and your dreams and deepest desires??

What if you don’t….? Then today will be a day just like any other, as will tomorrow and the next.

If God will answer my simple, yet specific prayers for something “silly” – What ELSE can HE do that we haven’t ASKED for?

What have WE got to lose by not trying?

  • Answers
  • Miracles
  • Blessings
  • Wisdom
  • Clarity

God is GOOD all the time. And God is ALWAYS Good.

Are you ready to see what God can do in your life? I know I am!

 

Dear God,

Thank you for your mercy. I understand you can do great things. Help me find you amidst the crazy-ness of this world.

The clock is ticking. I want to know MORE about who you are. Show me. Empty me of me and fill me with YOU. Help me to become who and what YOU designed me to be.

Your Will for my life is what matters, allow me to shine your light into a world that is becoming increasingly dark.

Thank you for your gift and help us turn from sin and temptation.

We pray in Jesus name, Amen.

 

It is my sincere hope that you will give God a chance. It’s not hard, but sometimes the first step is the most daunting.

Just Try!

-Kenzel

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “God proved to me HE is REAL: #prayer

Leave a Reply

