What Will You Say?

 

 

Writing is a “weird” vocation. I stare at a blank screen. Talking to no one in particular. It makes no sense to me. Then again, when I read the Bible (God’s Letter’s to Me) it comes to life and the puzzle pieces MAKE SENSE

I remember one of the last jobs I had. Someone had called into question my “qualifications” for being there. I didn’t take offense to that, but it did make me realize that I really wasn’t secure in my position. That no matter how “good” I thought I was, no matter how competent…someone, somewhere else would always be ready to “cut me down.” I want to note that my boss defended me during that moment of discussion. For which I was grateful.

Grateful as I was, the reality is we all face this on a daily basis. Each of us is being tested and accused of wrong-doing or missteps.

The moment you and I were born, Satan began stalking us – making accusations of us. He taunts us with guilt all the time. He continually presents our shortcomings, our mistakes, our failures to God.

Satan does his best to get under our skin and make us feel sup-par. He accuses us and demands retribution. Except, God points to Jesus sacrifice and is then able to defend our Soul (if we have accepted his Grace) and remind him that we have His Blood covering us. Satan walks off sulking and stalks off to find his next target.

Self talk is a powerful tool. I’ve heard a lot of negative talk in my life, as I’m sure you have, too. The bad stuff hurts, the good stuff gets forgotten easily.

The important thing to remember is that people are people. But God is God. If we both believe that God made us, what people think or say about us should really have no bearing on who we are. We are created by God in His image. Period.

My struggle to write HERE should be less about what I think other people think, whether people will LIKE it and more about the TRUTHS in life.

My reasoning should be MORE about how I want God to see me when I have to Stand before Him.

I want to honor God. I want to Love Him. If this blog is my Journal of the life-lessons He is giving me to learn from, then it should not matter if I have 1 follower or 1 million. What matters is that I want to hear on that day:

Matthew 25:21  New Living Translation (NLT)

21 “The master was full of praise. ‘Well done, my good and faithful servant. You have been faithful in handling this small amount, so now I will give you many more responsibilities. Let’s celebrate together![a]

(Emphasis mine)

 

 

 

No matter who you are. No matter what you’ve done. No matter where you are. There is always a 2nd Chance, as long as your heart is beating!

If you’re tired of stumbling, let God pick you up. Let Him walk WITH YOU. You have nothing to lose and everything to GAIN.

Wishing you a Blessed and restful weekend,

-Kenzel

3 thoughts on “What Will You Say?

Leave a Reply

