Missed Milestone’s: My Thank You

 

When It Started

I just discovered something. I missed my blog Anniversary. It was an accident. I really thought I started blogging one year ago today. I just dug through the trenches over the last 12 months and saw that this was “birthed” on December 3rd.

I missed a milestone that feels really important to me.  There is so much that this first year has taught me. So much God has uncovered and awakened me to. I never imagined writing could do that or that God would help me, help myself and begin healing processes through this Spiritual Gift.

I had no idea in the first place how tied to biblical scripture the name of this blog is. The more I dig into His Word, the more I find references to Light and Dark. The age old battle of Good Vs Evil.

I started out 2014 with morning devotionals from Jesus Calling by Sarah Young to learn scripture verses. I opened it back up to today’s message: December 31st and it hit me that 2014 really is coming to an end.

Don’t get me wrong, I know today is New Year’s Eve. But when I began to read about it from a Spiritual standpoint, from God’s standpoint. Thinking about how He sees me from His perspective…this being the end of THIS year felt D-I-F-F-E-R-E-N-T.  Because:

I AM DIFFERENT

I AM CHANGED

The work God is making in me may just be starting to manifest, but I have been His work in progress for a while.

You and I are both His work in progress!

I missed a milestone celebration. I feel deflated but not defeated. God is still the same. Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow. I may be changing and He is changing me; but I’m grateful He remains constant.

I really wasn’t sure how long I would blog for when I started here. I am “tickled pink” that not only am I still here but that my passion and want to grow this is increasing.

I don’t know what 2015 will bring but I do know this; “Shining A Light” isn’t just mine. It’s God’s. It’s a way He uses me to reach out to others, to you…to anyone who yearns for encouragement, for inspiration. For moments when the only thing we can be is HUMAN, Real and needing others to lean on.

I have no idea what God’s plans are for it or what His purpose was in having me establish it but here I am.

I want to thank you for “following” along with me.

We’ve all seen challenges and dark days. Sorrow is all around us. But the KEY to LIFE is building Faith and that is only found in God, Jesus and The Holy Spirit.

I’m not going to post the traditional New Year’s song, Auld Lang Syne because I don’t want to look BACK anymore. I’ve tended to look back and have done so with regret. I need to look forward and keep HOPE as the forefront of what’s to come.

Good or bad, we do not face the future alone.

GOD is always WITH US

 

 

Here’s to a New Year filled with Abundant Blessings, too numerous to count! We know where we’ve come from, let’s count on God to lead us where WE need to be in 2015.

Blessings,

-Kenzel

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Missed Milestone’s: My Thank You

  1. Beautiful – I am feeling similar things today as the end of the year is approaching and a new one begins – In some ways, I’m sad and yet when I wrote a piece I entitled 45 Things I learned in 2014, I can see how much I have learned and how much I have grown. God walked me through days when I didn’t think I could put another foot in front of me and even as I lie on the floor. He inspired the blog Pressing On – and on my heart to share my journey also. I’ve come to terms with this>> “That the word past is not always a bad thing – in fact learning to appreciate it is healing.” So I too will be pressing onward and forward! Happy New Year – great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I, too, am still learning about God. Reading all of the blogs from fellow Christians has been a learning experience for me as well. Each one teaches me a little more about God and His ways. Have a blessed 2015!

    Like

Leave a Reply

