Searching for Words – Listening for Whispers

 

 

 

As I spend the next couple hours writing, the above song is what I am listening to.

I am praying for Wisdom and searching for fruit from the Spirit.

Give me YOUR words, Lord!

 

Psalm 46-11

The Lord Almighty is here among us; the God of Israel is our fortress

 

Big Daddy Weave – Love Come To Life Lyrics

(highlights in Blue are my thoughts only)

I’ve been restless on the inside
Wondering about this heart of mine
I’ve been desperately trying to find
A way to prove that I’m still alive
Has the love I speak so loudly of quietly grown cold

(This part is my FAVORITE)
Has my life been an empty voice?
What I say needs to be seen
I need to step out and make the choice
To let go of everything (Please!)
Would you reignite this heart spark here in the dark? (Amen)

Chorus:
Bring your love to life inside of me
Why don’t you break my heart til it moves my hands and feet
For the hopeless and the broken
For the ones that don’t know that you love them
Bring your love to life inside of me

A generation you’re calling out
Living everything that we sing about
A revelation right here and now
Of love beyond a shadow of a doubt
Love that’s greater than our own
Won’t remain unknown, when you

Chorus

Love come to life, love come to life, love come to life inside of me
Repeat

Chorus

##

 

Dear God,

There is truly nothing more worthwhile than finding out who we are in Christ. Understanding who you intended us to be, seeking you and letting you lead us there – Amen.

Romans 12:12

Be glad for all God is planning for you.

Be patient in trouble, and always be prayerful.

 

 

Blessings,

-Kenzel

6 thoughts on “Searching for Words – Listening for Whispers

Leave a Reply

