My “Pep Talk”

10919057_10152481708850806_3962502869022299597_n

How about OUR Pep Talk: Come along for the ride!

I am flat out exhausted. Frustrated. But, I refused to be discouraged. (As a child of God, discouragement is not a virtue)

I was recently (officially) diagnosed with Hashimoto’s Thyroiditis – Hypothyroidism. I’ve known I’ve had it the last 6 months, so how it only became official – that’s beyond me. I digress.

I am so wiped out right now. I am ready to nap.

I try to nap, only to realize, that’s not going to happen.

Instead, I sit down to work on the last of my Embroidery projects from Christmas (yes, I am sending them out late. Remember, Christmas is something we ought to live out EVERY-day, right?)

But as I sit down and start up my machine, I hear it. God’s whisper: ‘write”

When God whispers, it’s like a vintage E.F. Hutton commercial from the 70’s/80’s:

When HE talks, YOU LISTEN!

So, here I go:

I had a blog post I wanted to write yesterday and never got to it. So, not unlike my Christmas gifts I will “play” catch-up now.

I was guided to reading 3 bible verse passages:

Romans 8:31

Psalms 46:1-3

Luke 1:37

Luke 1:37 is the verse that I want to remain with me for the rest of this year.

I NEVER want to forget it.

“For nothing is impossible with God.”

Six simple words. Yet such profound meaning.

I struggle to write this blog. I can sit here for hours and fumble around with it.

I’ve been studying the art of blogging. One of the guidelines in this “sphere” of influence is to blog regularly; build your platform, build your audience.

But I have tried that. I have tried posting everyday, every other day, from weekly, to twice a month. I even took an unintentional hiatus of nearly two months to search for answers. Only to find out one simple TRUTH

God’s TIMING – Trumps ALL

It’s all about God: my existence

It’s all about God: He directed me to start this blog.

It’s all about God: My tender heart (the one he gave me to share)

Writing isn’t for the faint of heart; yet, it remains one of the desires of my heart. I feared recently that this dream might be over. Yet, God keeps calling to me to write. No matter what I do, he keeps fertilizing and nurturing it. What gives?

Well, what God is teaching me is that to write well you have to dig deep. What does that mean?

A fellow author/friend told me this time last year, “Let it flow. Let yourself bleed on paper.”

I still get chills when I reflect on them. I am tearing up just thinking of the implications.

Anyone can write a book. A fair number of people have tried. But the essence of writing doesn’t come in just hitting the publishing button or in submitting a book for digital upload.

I am learning that his encouragement was inspired by God. But for me the meaning is most profound in reverse order.

If I want to be a “stellar” author (maybe not best-selling) but worth remembering. I am going to have to (figuratively) allow myself to open deep wounds, and expose my scars for what they are: #Damage.

My damage doesn’t have to end with me. That wasn’t what God intended. He brought me here for a reason, His purpose.

I already started this writing project. It is bar none the most challenging work I’ve ever done.

As I have begun to look back “on paper,” I see that I have started the process of bleeding on paper. It’s not pretty. It is tough, it’s gritty. But it has been F-R-E-E-I-N-G.

I never looked at the gift God gave me to write as a Spiritual Gift, until recently.

I can’t let the writing flow  –  until I TRUST God enough to help me heal in the first place.

And I have to believe, that every experience I have gone through was much more than just about “getting by.”

Our Spiritual Gifts are not to be wasted. If Christ died on the cross for me, it wasn’t a waste.

I’ve been much like Jonah though. Hearing God and running:

Running from who He designed me to be.

God was ready to equip Jonah for his purpose.

And Jonah responded in fear.

Jonah 1:3  King James Version (KJV)

But Jonah rose up to flee unto Tarshish from the presence of the Lord, and went down to Joppa; and he found a ship going to Tarshish: so he paid the fare thereof, and went down into it, to go with them unto Tarshish from the presence of the Lord.

God never intended us to live in fear.

I guess I need to learn to repeat, “For nothing is impossible with God,” every hour because God has already won the war. I am giving the enemy a toe hold by my thinking otherwise.

The enemy is scared stiff of my figuring out the Power I have by speaking in the name of Jesus.

I suppose it’s about time I release the chains that bind me and reach for freedom, because I am ready for Joy!

I LOVE this song! I can’t help but toe tap along with it. (occasionally, I sing along too, but that might be TMI)

#NoFear #NoRegrets #ChildoftheKING  #Amen!

May your cup overflow with Blessings,

-Kenzel

3 thoughts on “My “Pep Talk”

  1. Reblogged this on Dream Catcher 3:20 and commented:
    This is a very inspirational blog. I totally understand where she is coming from. I have been frustrated more than once trying to figure it all out.

    Bottom line is write what’s in your heart and leave the rest up to God.

    Dream Catcher 3:20

    Like

Leave a Reply

