Converging Pathways

 

I heard this song on the morning drive. I had to work really hard to keep my eyes clear (from tears) and focused on the road.

This song (Tell your Heart to Beat again) is EXACTLY where I am. This is why I have to trust God to help me write. I can’t do it alone. As confusing as my story has been, it’s starting to make more sense.

I’m not alone in the struggles I’ve faced (though the enemy would like us – YOU and I – to THINK so.)

It’s time to step into the Light of Grace. I’ve followed God’s Light it for too long and not recognized I need to claim it; it’s time to GRAB onto the hand God is holding out for me AND hold it.

Each stanza in the lyrics of this song take me to a specific time and place in my past.

A place where God was guiding my hand and leading me toward the future- toward today.

Sometimes God walks us through situations that we will only understand in hindsight.

God is amazing. He has provided me with what seems like extraordinary experiences that allowed the healing process to begin. This is a process that has happened, without my actually knowing it.

That is Grace.

But the real power of God’s Mercy is my writing about it.

God used Jesus as his divine tool to fix a broken world… But, just like Jesus sweat tears (as of blood) in Gethsemane I too have been reluctant and fighting my purpose. Without putting in my own sweat equity, the results of my healing will be limited.

It is on this pathway that He will do something far beyond healing the scrapes and bruises that have shaped ME.

He wants to use these battle scars to help others to believe: He is the Great Healer, Physician and Counselor.

So, Thank you: Linda and Andi, Peggy and Debra for those “Writing” reminders. As Mikayla said, (the day this blogging process started): God is into Restoration and Redemption. He IS Faithful.

Tell Your Heart to Beat Again – Danny Gokey

 

With God,

Everything is possible.

With God,

Everything Matters.

 

Blessings to All!

– Kenzel

3 thoughts on “Converging Pathways

  1. In tears ….I had not heard the story behind the song before….I am working on trust today. I mentioned to a friend tonight that I am starting to look up and speak to men again. I made a point tonight – just to say hello. It’s not that I don’t talk to them – it just has been so long since I’ve felt really safe to do so on my own. I will talk to anyone in person if addressed…I just haven’t even trusted my choices in so long because I trusted several who ripped my heart into…but I know that because of God’s grace – in my heart/to my heart – my faith in Him is even stronger. Thank you for sharing…may you be blessed!

    Like

Leave a Reply

