Season’s – A Time for Everything

Although I have been reluctant to post a blog for quite a while. I need to refocus. I know myself well enough to recognize that writing is the pathway for God to help me accomplish goals like this.

This whole “journey” – years ago started off with a blog and with the twists and turns of the past weeks this almost feels like something I need to do. This particular post is for me – a letter from me to The Father, in Heaven.

Father God,

I love you but as part of your carnal human creation, it’s obvious, I don’t always understand your ways. It has been decades since I was in a place such as this.

Last week I was a in a daze. I should have been more focused on the quilt but trying to focus on anything other than day to day, was just out of reach.

Earlier this week you had me go back and listen to some of The Wilderness Series messages. It was with that first video that I wondered if you were speaking right to me.

If I am in the Wilderness, if that’s what this is? Then why? I have guesses and theories but above and beyond that I have submitted to you that you are The Potter and I am the Clay. What do I need to understand? Help me to work with you so we can progress forward.

I have been in the thick of the Wilderness before…during the years after Mom and Dad died. If I am in The Wilderness, Father  – Yahveh Ahavah, please help guide me out of this as quickly as possible. You already know my thoughts – And you know this is NOT a place I want to be.  I am searching for you…in your Word, via Book of Mysteries, in prayer and praise. Thank you for giving me Isaiah 61 and Isaiah 51.

In the meantime, While I’m waiting, I will work on the quilt and other tasks at hand.

I’ll continue listening… and I know you will answer.

Scripture I was given to include:

Ecclesiates 3:1-8

Ecclesiates 3:11

 

 

 

 

